Who is the Board?

Who is the Board?

Cork City Development Board membership


 Local Government

 Cllr. Catherine Clancy                           Lord Mayor of Cork , Chair


Cllr. Brian Bermingham                         SPC Chair

Cllr. Patricia Gosch                                SPC Chair 

Cllr. Ken O'Flynn                                   SPC Chair 

Cllr. Laura McGonigle                            SPC Chair 

Cllr. Michael O'Connell                          SPC Chair 


Tim Lucey                     City Manager


Valerie O'Sullivan             Director           


Local Development


Gobnait Burke               Cork City Childcare


Máire Bradshaw           Cork City Enterprise Board


Adrienne Rodgers         Cork City Enterprise Board


Brenda Cahill                 Cork City Partnership


Dr. Joan Power             Chair-Cork City Partnership 


Social Partners


Phoebe Bright               Environment Pillar Representative


Gretta Crowley             Health Services Executive Representative


Conor Healy                 Business & Employers Representative


Margaret Kenneally      Community & Voluntary Representative


Michael O’Sullivan        Community & Voluntary Representative


Derek Connolly            Community & Voluntary Representative


Trevor Quinn               Trade Union Pillar Representative


Nominee Awaited        Irish Business & Employers Confederation



State Agencies


Josephine O'Driscoll      Fáilte Ireland


John Fitzgibbons          City of Cork Vocational Educational Committee


Enda McDonnell           Enterprise Ireland


Maria Hurley                Department of Social Protection


Chief Supt. Mick Finn   An Garda Síochána


Ray O’Connor              IDA Ireland


Nominee awaited        FÁS